top of page
  • Writer's pictureSTEM Gazette

The Effect Pets Have On Our Lives In Quarantine

"I've three pets and they all want to live on my computer, which makes it difficult to get too upset about anything that may happen during remote learning when all my furry family members are convinced that they need to seriously investigate why I'm typing on, and staring at, a noisy gray box for hours every day" - Aeryn Gray- teacher in our distinct classroom. “Loki made me happy, I guess” -Sofia (8th) “they have been a way to cope with the loneliness and anxiety about everything that has been going on in the world, since I spend most of my life now in my room my dog usually stays with me and helps clam down after a stressful day” -patience (8th) “He’s the only reason I leave my house and he get’s rid of stress” “keeping me perfectly sane” -Isaac (8th) “Good, he’s been a beacon of positivity and gives me other activities to stay busy” -Jane (8th)


Recent Posts

See All

All About ADHD

There are three known types of ADHD. The first type is inattentive ADHD. People who have inattentive ADHD have trouble paying attention to details, are easily distracted, often have trouble organizing

bottom of page